Menu Close

Research Advisory Committee



Dated the 4th June, 2019

Under the provisions of Rule 71 A(a) of the Rules and Bye laws of Indian Council of Agriculture Research Society, the Director General, ICAR has been pleased to reconstitute Research Advisory Committee of Indian Grassland & Fodder Research Institute, Jhansi for a period of three years with effect from 15.05.2019 to 14.05.2022 as under: –

Rule Name and Address Designation
71 A(a)1
Dr. P.L. Gautam,
Ex-DDG, ICAR & Formar VC, GSPUA & T
House No. 118 HP Housing Board Colony, Vrindavan, Palampur-176 061, Distt. Kangra(H.P.)
71 (a)2
Ex-Director , ICAR-CAFRI, Jhansi
1. Dr. B.N. Singh,
Ex-Director, CRRI,
605-B, Mohaddipur, North Shivala Marg, Gorakhapur-273008(U.P.)
Mobile 8953655476
2. Dr. L.M. Garnayak,
Ex-Dean, College of Agriculture, OUAT, Bhubaneshwar-751003
3. Dr. D.N. Karmra,
National Professor,
A-785, Rajendra Nagar, Izatnagar-243122, (U.P.)
4. Dr. D.Nag,
NIRJAFT, Suruchi Niwas, 64 Kazipara Raod, Parnasree Behla, Kolkata-700060
5. Dr. O.P. Chaturvedi,
Ex-Director, CAFRI,
Department of Forestry, RPCAU, PUSA, Samastipur, Bihar-848125
71 A(a)3
Indian Grassland & Fodder Research Institute, Jhansi-284 003(Uttar Pradesh)
71 A(a)4
Assistant Director General(FFC)
Indian Council of Agriculture Research, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi-110 001
71 (a)5
(i) Shri Devendra Singh,
6, Tagore Town, Bhojubir, Choraha, Varanasi, U.P.-221 002
(ii) Shri Aman Anand,
S/O Shri Satish K. Singh,
F-19, Koshi Colony, Birpuri(Supaul), Bihar Pin-85 340

(as per the nomination on the Management committee under Rule 66 (a)5

conveyed vide Council’s O.O.No.CS/16/5/2014-IA.IV(Pt.) dated 13th June,2018)

71 A(a)6
Dr. Khem Chand,
Indian Grassland & Fodder Research Institute, Jhansi-284 003(Uttar Pradesh)
Member Secretary

The Term of the Chairman and members of the RAC except that of the ex-officio members nominated under Rule 71A (a) 5 shall be for a period of three years w.e.f. 10.05.2019 to 14.05.2022.

The term of two non-official members of RAC as mentioned above at Sl. No. 5 above shall be co-terminus with the membership on the Management Committee of IGFRI, Jhansi.

The power and functions of the RAC shall be as mentioned in the Council’s notification bearing No.6-10/93-CSC dated-10.07.1994.

(Ashok Kumar Meena)
Under Secretary (Crop Science)


  1. All members of the Research Advisory Committee if IGFRI, Jhansi through the Director, IGFRI, Jhansi.
  2. The Director, Indian Grassland & Fodder Research Institute, Jhansi-284 003.
  3. ADG(FFC), ICAR Hqrs. Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.
  4. S.K. Malik, Principal Scientific officer to Secretary, DARE & DG, ICAR.
  5. PS to DDG(CS), ICAR
  6. Guard file